Uncategorized

Rip Strip Weaving: Building Your Loom

Loved this post. Got it out there for any of my crafty friends that want to try their hand at home looming. Let me know. Have fun!

lillyella

weave

I’ve had a deep love and sense of nostalgia for rag rugs for as long as I can remember. My grandmother had them all over her little house, and when I think of my childhood, the scrappy multicolored stripes are always right there. And I’m sure I am not alone in this feeling!

I don’t know why it took me so long to make this, but I guess it was just time! Let me preface this post by saying there is nothing new or innovative about what I am making here or how I am doing it. Weaving, in an endless number of forms, has been around forever. This tutorial is simply one way that made sense to me and is perfect for using fabric scraps, which I clearly have plenty of!

double2

I’m calling it Rip Strip Weaving because I used torn strips of cotton fabric, but the possibilities of…

View original post 3,195 more words

Standard

Leave a Reply

